Sydney Gay Mardi Gras (1982 – 1983)

(The following list is partly based on the Mardi Gras Hall of Fame)

The change to Summer Mardi Gras:

Paul Young

Betty Hounslow

David Abello

David Urqhart

Brian McGahen

Murray McLachlan

Donni Smith



Official Launch of the Mardi Gras Parade

1982 Robert French, Co-Convenor of Gay Rights Lobby

1983 Harry Britt, Chairman, San Francisco Board of Supervisors
(Harry Britt replaced Harvey Milk on the Board)

1984 Rev. Troy Perry, Founder, Metropolitan Community Church



Proudly supported by:

Proudly Supported by City of Sydney