Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations (AFAO)


A national co-ordination body headquartered in Sydney


            Dr David Plummer (First President)




NSW Department of Health


Matthew Blackmore

David Lowe




Medical Specialists


Professor Ron Penny (UNSW and St Vincent’s Hospital)

Dr (later Professor) David Cooper (St Vincent’s Hospital)

Brett Tindall (assistant to Dr Cooper)


Professor .John Dwyer (Prince of Wales Hospital)



Albion Street Clinic


Dr Julian Gold



General Practioners specializing in HIV


Dr Chris Duncomb (Holdsworth House General Practice)

Dr Mark Bloch (Holdwsorth House Medical Practice)


Dr Robert Finlayson (Taylor Square Clinic)

Dr Basil Donovan (Taylor Square Clinic)

Dr Richard Liddy (? Taylor Square Clinic)


Dr Cassy Workman (Ground Zero)




Proudly supported by:

Proudly Supported by City of Sydney